Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Summergirl15 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jun 13, 2010, 09:21 PM
    How can I lose at least 120 pounds in 2 and a half months?
    Well I weigh 297 pounds and I am still in high school, but I just got put for summer vacation, and I have 2 and a half months off school, so by the time I go back to school I want to have lost as much weight as possible, so I want to lose 120 pounds in those 2 and a half months so I will only weigh about 177 ponds by the time school starts again. I could really use some good advice on what to do to lose as much weight as possible in those 2 and a half months which hopefully will be 120 pounds, but I yah, I need some good advice to lose weight and thanks to anyone who gives a good idea
    justcurious55 Posts: 4,360, Reputation: 790
    Ultra Member

Jun 13, 2010, 11:09 PM

I'm not an expert, but I'm almost positive that losing that much weight that quickly is unhealthy, even if it is possible.

What's your diet like? What's your exercise like?
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Jun 13, 2010, 11:22 PM
    Hi, Summergirl15!

First, have you consulted with a physician about why you weigh as much as you do and about getting on a regimen of losing the weight that you have and that everything otherwise is physically okay with you? How much you should actually weigh, according to your gender, height and body frame also needs to be determined.

Unless you totally starve yourself, you'll not be able to lose that much weight in that amount of time.

Let's say that everything works out that you can safely start to lose weight by doing some things.