Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    marissa26 Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

May 28, 2010, 06:52 AM
    I am asked to give a speech on my aspirations as a scholar.what do I have to include?
    I am asked to give a 3 minute speech on my aspirations as a scholar for a particular construction company. I'm currently doing a degree in Quantity Surveying. How do I prepare the outline? And what important details do I have to include?
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

May 28, 2010, 11:58 PM
    Hi, marissa26!

What's involved in Quantity Surveying, please? If we know more about what's involved in it, we'll be able to give you better ideas for a speech.

Thanks!

May 29, 2010, 08:11 AM
    Basically their job is to advise clients on all aspects of construction costs. They seek to minimise costs of a project and cost management. They are also called a Building Economist/Cost Engineer. They undertake feasibility studies and prepare tender documents (Bill of Quantities).

Hope this piece of information is useful.

:)

May 29, 2010, 08:13 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by Clough View Post
    Hi, marissa26!

What's involved in Quantity Surveying, please? If we know more about what's involved in it, we'll be able to give you better ideas for a speech.

Thanks!
    Basically their job is to advise clients on all aspects of construction costs. They seek to minimise costs of a project and cost management. They are also called a Building Economist/Cost Engineer. They undertake feasibility studies and prepare tender documents (Bill of Quantities).

Hope this piece of information is useful.
    :)

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

My life asked me to leave and give her space its hurting me badly [ 5 Answers ]