Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    ZeziFromParis Posts: 6, Reputation: 2

Apr 13, 2010, 05:20 AM
    F&W Maxitone

Hi! I'm a newbie here! I live in France and plan to come to London very soon. When I was in France, I used F&W Maxitone and had amazing results, but now, those available here are not working at all :-(
    I'd like to have the address of one local store in London where I can buy it, if you could help me that'll be great! Excuse me if my english's not perfect :-D
    Lightenup2009 Posts: 16, Reputation: 1

Apr 13, 2010, 05:35 AM

Can you state the ingredients on the back of maxi tone the one bought in france? I may be able to tell you why the one in london is not working

Apr 13, 2010, 05:45 AM

Thanks for answering! In fact, I'm still in France, I'm coming to London by May, and it's the maxi tone I bought here in France that is not working :-( I don't know London at all that's why I'm asking for an address of a beauty store :-)

Apr 13, 2010, 05:54 AM

OK but where did you buy the original maxi tone that you said worked very well for you? The reason I ask is because you may have bought one that haD Hydroquinone (hq) in it - maybe that is why it works fast. If you send me the ingredients of the one that worked fast for you I may be able to help. HQ is banned in the UK

Apr 13, 2010, 06:06 AM

Ok!I don't have the ingredients because I used it years ago but there was hq in it! Now hq is banned in France too, I never knew that it was banned in the UK!! So how do I do now? Which cream could I buy in London that is working ? Thanks a lot for your help!
    Violaename Posts: 394, Reputation: 29

Apr 13, 2010, 07:36 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by ZeziFromParis View Post
    Hi! I'm a newbie here! I live in France and plan to come to London very soon. When I was in France, I used F&W Maxitone and had amazing results, but now, those available here are not working at all :-(