Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    ppmdavid Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Apr 12, 2010, 12:52 PM
    kenmore gas dryer no heat
    kenmore gas dryer model 110.742020200
    our dryer stopped heating, I am not an expert on electrical items... I think the problem is the thermal fuse. I checked it for continuity and there was none. I have not replaced it yet, but had an electrical question= down at the gas valve there is a grouping of wires. There are four white wires and they are all reading 120 v. why is this? Or is this not correct> if I disconnect the 4 white wires from their components there is no power to the white. If I plug the wires back into the ignitor or the coils then it reads 120v and through the rest of the white wires as they are pigtailed together. Which does not make sense to me either... I thought it would return (eventually) back through the white wire in the power cord.
    I am confused... I thought white wires are nuetral and have no power?
    applguy Posts: 324, Reputation: 23

Apr 15, 2010, 07:24 PM