Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    adro_is_hurting Posts: 53, Reputation: 12

Apr 10, 2010, 02:24 PM
    She wants a break to appreciate me more
    Hi everyone. This is my first post on this site, but I think people on this site will be able to help me. It's a long story, but I will try to include as many important parts as possible. Sorry in advance for the long post!

So me and this girl have been going out for a little more than 3 yrs. When we first met she was 16 and I was 19 (almost 20). She was a junior in high school, I was a sophomore in college. (Yea a little young). I met her through a mutual friend who was going to my college and went to her high school. She comes from a privileged family, her dad is a lawyer and her mom works for apple. I come from a poor household, my family could not provide me with a lot of nice things. She has everything, I have nothing. When we first met she was quiet, really shy, anti-social, no self confidence, and she always thought she was ugly and fat. On top of that, she had a bad drug problem with meth. I was having my own drug problems also at that time. When we first got together, it was all about the drugs. But then I realized the direction my life was going towards and wanted to change my life. I sobered up and refocused on school. She drew inspiration from this, and we helped each other get off drugs, refocused on school, and reconnect with our families. She has always given me credit for saving her, but she saved me as well. She was my hero, and I was her hero. I always saw the potential in her, I knew she could always be a better person. As our relationship grew, so did she. She became more social, trusting, full of confidence, out going, and now she even thinks she beautiful. We really grew up and blossomed while together, and it was beautiful. We fell in love really fast.