Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    addy Posts: 207, Reputation: 6

Nov 28, 2006, 08:03 PM
    Shaving arms?
    Hey you beauty gurus.I am new to asking these q's so you be a darling and try to answer them.My first question is kind of embarrassing but I have been wondering for awhile,so here goes.OK.Are you supposed to shave your arms? For along time I thought that you shouldn't because the hair grows back thicker and darker, but then I found out that a lot of girls shave them and then just don't stop.I really need some assistance.
    PrettyLady Posts: 2,765, Reputation: 332
    -

Nov 29, 2006, 09:05 PM
    Yes, some girls and women shave their arms. It is your own personal choice whether to shave your arms. You can shave your arms if you want to, but it's okay not to shave them.

The hair doesn't essentially grow back thicker after shaving. It only seems that way because the razor blunts the hair ends and makes them feel stiff.

Dec 1, 2006, 05:50 PM
    Thanks umm.. pretty lady(not that way!! )I think I might because I like my arms to bre soft
    KISSROMEO2 Posts: 33, Reputation: 0

Dec 1, 2006, 06:05 PM
    I personally don't shave my arms and my hair is brunette. My arm hairs are not thick and are generally dirty blonde. If the hair on your arms is overbearing and shaggy, than go ahead. It's your personal decision. I don't think I would shave my arms because I would be afraid it would grow back funky or too thick. Hope that helps!

Dec 17, 2006, 07:39 PM
    I'm a blonde but I'm not sure but I don't wan tot be embarrassed about wearing arm showing ts and someone going eww you shave your arms? Or your arms are hairy
    roropie Posts: 6, Reputation: 1

Dec 29, 2006, 02:52 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by addy
    I'm a blonde but I'm not sure but i don't wan tot be embarrased about wearing arm showing ts and someone going eww you shave your arms? or your arms are hairy