Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    GEORGE1135 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Nov 22, 2006, 05:18 PM
    Disability app to SSA - do I need a lawyer?
    Hello - I'm 56, female, single and unable to work due to a multitude of problems. I've applied for disability once and was turned down because although I have some disability, I can still work for a living, per SSA. I'm going to reapply for benefits because I've only gotten worse and can't work, but I don't know if I should hire a lawyer at this point. I need benefits to start very soon as I am just about out of money for living expenses and doctor bills. Do you think a lawyer would help me be accepted? Does a lawyer make a difference? Thanks for listening and I'd really appreciate an answer - I'm desperate!
    excon Posts: 21,482, Reputation: 2992
    Uber Member

Nov 22, 2006, 05:31 PM
    Hello GEORGE:

A lawyer helps anytime you're dealing with a bureaucracy - especially since you've been turned down once.

excon
    LUNAGODDESS Posts: 467, Reputation: 40

Nov 22, 2006, 05:35 PM
    Yeah... you will need a lawyer...

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

What ? 2 ask a lawyer for custody? [ 3 Answers ]

Hello, I need some help!! My son is 10 yrs old and my ex and I have joint custody and our son lives with him. I have recently found out that my ex signed our son over to his sister and now she has a "guardinship papers" our my son. I went to get him and she would not give him up. I later found...

Email prog/app. Question? [ 4 Answers ]

Here is a question, I saw a posting question inquiring about a chat line program seen in the movie EUROtrip. I have some what of the same question... In the movie the main character has an Email Programthat says " Mail Fu**head!" I really though it might be interesting to have the program. I...