Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Maria0504 Posts: 5, Reputation: 0

Feb 1, 2010, 11:49 AM
    Battery of Abuses from Ex Husband, In-Laws and Son
    My 16 year old son always blame me that I separated from his abusive father.He blames me too for having his brother and sister,he hates me that I can't give him a bigger house. Like his father and grandparents(his father's parents) he also physically , verbally, economically and emotionally abuse me. I feel so betrayed because he jointly abuse me with his father and grandparents. I love my son, but , he avoided all my calls and will contact me only to get money, if he needs something that his father doesn't want to give him, So I need to "buy him and he always tell me to beg first before he would show up. Which I always did. Just like his father, he also treated me like trash and a household help, and disowning me in front of his friends because I'm poor, fat and ugly. I was a Senior Manager already for Top Audit Firms and multinational company but lost everything because of depression and constant abuses from them.And I don't have anybody to help me.
    neverme Posts: 1,430, Reputation: 270
    Ultra Member

Feb 1, 2010, 12:01 PM

Let me first say that my heart goes out to you, this is a horrible situation to be in.

But... You teach others how to treat you.

You need to stop this cycle of abuse. It is not correct and you won't allow your son to continue this way. You are rewarding his bad behaviour by giving him your love and money.

Tell him that you love him, but you will not allow this.

YOU DESERVE BETTER.

Cut him off financially, no matter what. You need to assert yourself and your worth.

Feb 3, 2010, 10:45 AM
    :o thank you very much Neverme... I know all those, but then , the problem lies in me, 'cause I miss my son and in order for me just to have a sec with him, I need to actually "buy " his time.. But this is so shameful and I feel utterly hurt and my esteem at its ebb:o