Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Kitkat22 Posts: 6,302, Reputation: 1191
    Uber Member

Jan 30, 2010, 11:47 PM
    Were you at Woodstock? Greatest Musicans of that era? Greatest Guitarist of all time?
    Were any of you at Woodstock? I wish I could have gone. I love the bands like The Grateful Dead, Crosby,Stills,Nash,Young,Santana,Canned Heat, Richie Havens. Okay last question, who do you think is the greatest guitarist of all time? You can have a runner up also. I think Stevie Ray Vaughn was the greatest blues guitarist who ever lived. He died in a helicopter crash on August 30,1990 after leaving a sold out concert at Alpine Valley Wisconsin. I loved him. Eric Clapton is the runner up. So if you don't mind let me see your comments. Thanks
    KUXJ Posts: 975, Reputation: 97

Jan 31, 2010, 03:29 AM
    Hi! Kitkat22, I wish I could've gone too... :(

I graduated back in '69, and 'bout a month later I found out my Senior year "rat pack" was going to a concert in upstate New York, all I had to do was ask my parents if I could go.

Well... Mom said no, when I asked why She replied, "That weekend is your birthday, and I want you here". Case closed. :(

When the guys returned I heard good stories, horror stories (remember it rained all, but the last day of the concert, And the traffic!), but all in all, good times... It would have been glorious! :cool: ;) :D :eek:

As far as greatest guitarist?
    Well... That can be in the eye of the beholder, but what 'bout jimi?

My choices for second?

In no particular order:
    • Les Paul
    • Robert Johnson
    • Johnny Winter
    • Ry Cooder
    • Paco De Lucia
    • Pete Seeger
    • Joni Mitchell
    • B.B. King
    • Jeff Beck
    • Duane Allman
    • Neil Young
    • Al Di Meola
    • Bert Jansch
    • Slash
    • Buddy Guy
    • Kirk Hammett
    • Ali Farka Toure
    • Carlos Santana
    • T-Bone Walker
    • Stevie Ray
    • Henry Vestine
    • Clapton
    • Richard Thompson
    • Joan Jett
    • Dylan