Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    violet0019 Posts: 208, Reputation: 9

Jan 28, 2010, 07:00 PM
    Do I need to buy a "memory stick"? For Mac os x
    I am quite "limited" re computer lingo. I am self taught and know the basics (surfing, emails, copy and paste). I have accumulated many pages which I have saved as "bookmarks" and on my desktop many folders with pages inside... appearing on my desktop. I have a Mac os x (mini). I would appreciate any easy instructions on a way to purchase a "memory stick"? To put all of my folders and pages onto, to save, just in case they might somehow disappear into cyberspace!! by accident, or electrical problem etc.
    etc... I would dread this as there is great saved information which I refer to and use often. Any suggestions, advice, would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Jan 28, 2010, 07:05 PM
    Hi, violet0019!

Do you have a gmail account?

Thanks!

Jan 29, 2010, 08:42 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by Clough View Post
    Hi, violet0019!

Do you have a gmail account?

Thanks!
    Yes!
    ? Thanks!
    Uber Member

Jan 29, 2010, 10:53 AM
    Hi again, Hi, violet0019!

The reason that I asked if you had a gmail account, was because I back up lots of stuff in my gmail account. I also send things to a friend in email, if I want another back-up.

If you can burn things to a CD, you could also use that method. I like to use the mini CD's that I can then put into a case which will fit in my shirt pocket.

Thanks!

Jan 29, 2010, 11:26 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by Clough View Post

The reason that I asked if you had a gmail account, was because I back up lots of stuff in my gmail account. I also send things to a friend in email, if I want another back-up.

If you can burn things to a CD, you could also use that method. I like to use the mini CD's that I can then put into a case which will fit in my shirt pocket.

Thanks!