Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    monaminx1 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jan 14, 2010, 11:12 AM
    Three year old won't answer a question, he only repeats the question... any thoughts?
    I have three children who have never had any learning troubles however I babysit 2 kids each day that seem to be a little socially awkward. The oldest (age 5 1/2) won't look me in the eye and can't follow a multi-step instruction. The younger (age 3) has never been able to answer a question I ask him. He only repeats the question back to me. I have my teaching license but it is not in special-ed so I can't pinpoint these issues. Any help would be much appreciated!
    donaldjeo Posts: 1, Reputation: 0

Apr 9, 2010, 11:20 PM

May be they did not like your teaching style. You can change your style. Actually babies are their own choice. You did not get them your choice but you become their choice person. They they learning from you. I am also a teacher and I face many time this problem. So I have this method as best solution. You two kids are not listen, you can find out where and when they did not listen you change your mind and behavior that time. I hope they listen you. Btw Nice to talk with you. But now I am busy to complete my mcse and update me day to day in IT world. But it is my part time study I also like to do browsing, chating and meet peoples like you to make good and honest friends. Its my pleasure to send your article to all my friend and they also get knowledge after read you article. If you don't mind. I like to add you in the list of my friends. Have a nice day and keep it up. My all best wishes with you...
    KathrynS Posts: 6, Reputation: 1

May 1, 2010, 09:48 PM