Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    west_coast_girl_39 Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

Nov 17, 2006, 09:17 AM
    Website to free downloadable music to mp3 player
    Does anyone hear know of any websites that you can download free music for mp3 player. I'm new at this and just installed a new cd drive to my PC last night. Any help would be greatly appreciated.. thanks!
    Sentra Posts: 385, Reputation: 55

Nov 17, 2006, 09:19 AM
    I THINK mtv.com and another site? Give a free download every week, not quite sure on this. Check out iTunes, too.
    ScottGem Posts: 64,966, Reputation: 6056
    Computer Expert and Renaissance Man

Nov 17, 2006, 09:24 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by west_coast_girl_39
    Does anyone hear know of any websites that you can download free music for mp3 player. i'm new at this and just installed a new cd drive to my pc last night. any help would be greatly appreciated..thanks!
    There are lots of places that offer free music. Many bands have sites and offer free music to promote their work. There are other sites that promote music that may offer free tracks.

But I suspect you are looking for current music and most such tracks are copyright protected. If you have a CD drive you can "rip" tracks off legally purchased CDs and save them as MP3s to load on to your player. There are also many sites, like Rhapsody and Napster, where you can purchase single tracks or pay a monthly fee for unlimited downloads.

But, please, don't ask or expect us to help you pirate copyrighted works.

Nov 17, 2006, 09:40 AM
    Thanks Scott.. and I do hope that this was not an inappropriate question... I have cd's that I can burn onto the mp3 player for my own personal use... thanks again to all who responded so quickly..!
    ScottGem Posts: 64,966, Reputation: 6056
    Computer Expert and Renaissance Man

Nov 17, 2006, 09:46 AM