Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    kayleighloveslee Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Nov 17, 2006, 02:56 AM
    I want a baby
    I'm nearly 18 years old and have been dating my boyfriend aged 22 for 2 years and we have been trying for a baby 4 up 2 8months and I still haven't became pregnant can you tell me what other option there is to get pregnant?? :confused:
    Krs Posts: 2,906, Reputation: 320
    Ultra Member

Nov 17, 2006, 03:17 AM
    Im not a doctor so I wouldn't really know but can I ask - WHY have a baby now? You are so young with a full life ahead of you. You are your boyfriend are still young, enjoy life together and baby can come later.
    Sorry don't want to sound like I'm patronizing you but there are lots of things to consider about before having a baby.
    J_9 Posts: 40,298, Reputation: 5646
    Expert

Nov 17, 2006, 05:39 AM
    I agree with Krs on this one. While we do not want to upset you, or sound patronizing we try and help you understand the implications of motherhood at such a young age.

I had my first at 22, my second at 24, third at 29, and my last at 38. In looking back I was not ready, mentally and emotionally, until I had my third.

You are soooo young. Also, you are not married. I know it doesn't matter this day in age, but it is just so much easer for the boyfriend to walk away when the "sh*t hits the fan" so to speak. And it will, babies tend to bring it on. Like when the baby get sick and you are hormonal and you are not getting any sleep and the baby is crying, and you are crying, and you get upset with him (because you are hormonal and tired and just can't help lashing out). He can up and leave you and there you are a single mother. Yes, it does happen in marriage too, divorce is way too common, however, it is harder and much more expensive.