Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Dennisrw Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Dec 20, 2009, 01:59 AM
    Wrongful firing safeway Arizona
    I have had a spotless record where I work since 2001 until this month and year of 2009. I was an assistant manager and my personal life effected my job. I lost my mother in May, later my daughter got in a car accident didn't know if she would survive, my son who served in iraq lost contact with him. But the thanks of God he is save and home now and my daughter is doing great. All these personal situations affected my job. I got depression and tried to work it all myself. But couldn't sleep or relax it effected my work and I called in sick but got others to run the store until my return. My dm called me. I told him of my situation and I got suspened, then fired. What I thought was family at my work turned out my dm turning his back and firing me wondering if there are people out there in this situation and what you did if you got your job back or not. I can't afford an attorny to fight this madness of unjustified termination must be Arizona a right to work state. No family feeling.. alone, and deserted
    s_cianci Posts: 5,472, Reputation: 760
    Uber Member

Dec 20, 2009, 09:10 AM