Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    sebastopol Posts: 7, Reputation: 1

Nov 26, 2009, 09:51 PM
    Who will write a song for me
    About a year ago I wrote a simple melody with my piano teacher, and recently I found the piece of paper where I had that melody. I started working on it and now it's a beautiful song, but it needs lyrics, I'm not very good with lyrics. The song is called The Clearence Between Us, what comes to mind every time I hear the song is a couple that has been together for a while but they falling apart everyday, and the song is about the memories they had and how sad and inevitable it is that the have break up.. If anyone would like to hear the song its on myspace myspace.com/djsebcarvallo please someone help. I'm going crazy that this song has no lyrics
    jaime90 Posts: 1,157, Reputation: 163
    Ultra Member

Nov 26, 2009, 10:26 PM

I think it would be best if YOU wrote the lyrics. I can throw out a few ideas though...
    When you write the lyrics you could try a more raw sort of a break up than the mushy gushy romance... you can represent the female point of view, and how she feels torn about the fact that her and her significant other have broken up. She KNOWS that they aren't meant for each other, but for some odd reason, she just can't stop crying and thinking about him. I'm not an expert songwriter, but I have written lyrics for a band or two, I have written music on piano and guitar, and it's a hobby of mine. Here's something to spur you on your creativity in your lyric writing, however, as said before, I encourage you to write YOUR lyrics, make this song your own... Good luck!!

"I said I loved you, but I changed my mind.
    You said 'forever' but that's such a long time. I know it's what was best, and I have let it rest,
    but if you really aren't mine, why haven't these tears dried?"
    sebastopol Posts: 7, Reputation: 1

Dec 8, 2009, 12:19 PM