Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    pschmahl Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Nov 25, 2009, 09:14 AM
    No hot water in shower
    I have a shower in my master bathroom in which the water does not get hot. The water in the sink in that bathroom gets hot, and the water in the adjacent bathroom's bathtub gets hot. The water heater is turned up to ~140F, but we still can't get hot water in the master shower. I believe I have a Delta fixture, but I'm not sure. Thanks in advance for your help.
    dmrlook Posts: 134, Reputation: 8

Nov 25, 2009, 09:42 AM

I assume you have a one faucet shower control (as opposed to two separate knobs) correct? Typically, there is a limiter that prevents the one knob from being turned too far in the hot direction. I suspect this may be your problem. You should look around the Delta web site for your specific model and find the manual for it. It should tell you how to adjust this limit. This will involve removing the decorative plate that covers the mixing valve (held on by two screws) and moving the limiting mechanism - not had to do.
    pschmahl Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Nov 25, 2009, 09:00 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by dmrlook View Post
    I assume you have a one faucet shower control (as opposed to two separate knobs) correct? Typically, there is a limiter that prevents the one knob from being turned too far in the hot direction. I suspect this may be your problem. You should look around the Delta web site for your specific model and find the manual for it. It should tell you how to adjust this limit. This will involve removing the decorative plate that covers the mixing valve (held on by two screws) and moving the limiting mechanism - not had to do.
    Thanks, dmrlook. I actually have a Moentrol single faucet shower control. I'm guessing there is a similar limiter. I'll check it and get back to you.
    Happy Thanksgiving!

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question