Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    brokenalone Posts: 19, Reputation: 1

Nov 22, 2009, 01:14 PM
    What's wrong with me?
    I love my girlfriend. That's how I'm going to start this because it's the absolute truth. I honest to god love her with all of my heart and believe she is the one. Yea I know, if that's true then why are you here? Or, your just naïve. No, I actually plan on proposing. There's only one problem, I continually talk to random girls online about things that I shouldn't. I'm practically cheating on her constantly. It's never physical but I believe it still constitutes as cheating. And so did she... She recently discovered that I was doing this and now we're in a bad situation. We are a serious couple who lives together. I just want to know why I'm doing this. I've never done this before in any other relationship and I've never loved anyone like her. I tried blaming it on my life, maybe it's the fact that I've always been pretty unattractive throughout school and never had a girl even look at me and now that I've matured I've become a bit more appealing and girls actually talk to me. It's a confidence boost. And that's how I feel. But I can't tell her that because it just sounds like a major cop-out. I'm lost and completely out of ideas as to what I can do. Someone please help. This site has never let me down.
    Jayjay027 Posts: 153, Reputation: 31

Nov 22, 2009, 01:20 PM

Isn't the love of the girl of your dreams a confidence boost enough?

If you love her like you say you do, you wouldn't need the approval of random girls that you don't know.
    You want to keep your girlfriend? Grow up and stop all this online flirting!

Nov 22, 2009, 01:47 PM

I know I know. Its like an addiction or something. I've deleted my accounts and have already decided not to do it again, but its going to be so hard to gain her trust back. I just want to know what's going on in my head... how could I be so f!@#ing stupid?