Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    tam1234 Posts: 18, Reputation: 2

Nov 13, 2009, 11:01 PM
    I don't have motivation! (beauty school specifically)
    I am currently studying cosmetology. The subject is fun. I do enjoy it, and the people aren't bad, meaning classmates.

I know it may not sound nice, but the teachers grammar is so shot, it can be pretty embarrassing. She's not very smart, and I don't say it because of the way she speaks. Because I was always in very advance classes for everything, I can figure out a lot of the chemistry in perms and so on.

I have proved her wrong several times in class, and had the text book to back me. So, you can imagine she doesn't particularly like me, though she didn't before either.

I transferred from a school that was even worse. I wouldn't mind working in a salon, but for a school, that I'm paying for, I feel like it's not worth it anymore. I have to complete hours, so I have to make them up if I miss them. And I have missed so many days because I feel like it's not worth it. I miss almost two weeks straight, take the test, and get an A! I feel like I want to drop and take something else, or just stay home, but I do want to go to school. It might also have to do with the fact I don't really have any friends. I'm always by myself.

But then if I do miss days I feel really bad and embarrassed, so I end up taking more days off! I just don't want to be there, but I like the career.. Oh, and for the record, I have been there 7 months, and have 6 more to go. So I feel like this will NEVER end especially because I have to redo the days I missed later, prolonging the date!

Thanks for reading! Looking forward to solutions.
    2ndTime Posts: 191, Reputation: 12

Nov 13, 2009, 11:05 PM