Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    ebbclean Posts: 61, Reputation: 1

Nov 11, 2009, 04:36 PM
    How to Properly Talk to a Potential Customer
    Ok. I have my cleaning company for over years now as a sub-contractor but now is the time to get my own janitorial contract myself. I am wondering if anyone here that can help me how to get one, I am looking for commercial, industrial and offices or even Restaurant. My company is Licensed and Insured.

I am thinking of going to places and talk to the owner of the business or the manager who maintain the janitorial service but I am not really good at English as you can tell by the way I talk here but I really really want to get this started so I will take anything to get my own contract.

So please anyone can help me or give me advice, I would really really appreciate it.
    sprtrmpcnsltng Posts: 29, Reputation: 1

Nov 11, 2009, 04:40 PM

Have you thought of contracting a sales person? Or servicing business' that are owned by those of your native language?

More info may help me help you.

First decide what 1 thing you offer that no-one else is offering. Whether it be service, price, whatever you are offering as a competitive advantage over what service they are currently using.
    excon Posts: 21,482, Reputation: 2992
    Uber Member

Nov 11, 2009, 04:41 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by ebbclean View Post
    so please anyone can help me or give me advice, i would really really appreciate it.
    Hello e:

It doesn't matter how you talk. It matters how well you sell yourself. What matters even more than that, is how many times you call on them to sell yourself. People want to do business with their friends or people they like. It may take a while to establish that relationship, but don't give up...

As I'm telling you this, I'm reminded of a movie I saw about a door to door salesman who suffered from cerebral palsy. He could barely talk AT ALL... But, he stuck with it, and he made a success of himself.

excon