Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    mavleen Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Nov 9, 2009, 04:10 AM
    Triceps and Biceps
    Hi! Guyz...
    Help me out on these topics...
    Working out tri's and bi's on the same day helps gaining size ?
    Is there a possibility that it might have an adverse effect by hampering muscle growth ?

Thanks... :confused:
    Adolfo Caso Posts: 17, Reputation: 1

Nov 11, 2009, 01:14 AM

I have been training for 8 years biceps and triceps in the same day. As I red your looking for gaining size. I recommend you to add a weight gainer to your training. I got grate results combining differents weights with Z bar

Example: A pyramid for Biceps

serie 1 with 60 pounds 8 repetitions

serie 2 with 50 pounds 10 repetitions

serie 3 with 40 pounds 12 repetitions

Then I go to to de Predicator and make 4 series with all the weight I can

Then I do 21 repetitions with Z bar to get some pump!!

For Triceps I use also the Z bar to make french press and I combine it with rope pulls.

Then I like to make California press!!

And finish my work with some push ups for triceps

Hope this help you a little, but for better results ask your coach for an specifc dieat and routine depending your weigh, high, muscular mass and your goal ( in this case increasing your muscle)

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

More quick way to gain good biceps/triceps? [ 8 Answers ]

Around 2 months ago I bought a new bench for weights, on top of that I bought the two bars a curl, and a straight and a load of weights. From this I have been working out twice a week concentrating mainly around the arms occasionally the stomach. Over a few months I have seen diffrence but very...

How to train biceps and triceps with out lifting weights? [ 10 Answers ]