Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Jack Spratt Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Nov 4, 2009, 11:10 AM
    DCS PC1832 Programming (Night Zone)
    I just had my system installed. I have a numeric keypad only. I am a programmer by trade, but not this systems. I program business systems.

I would like to program some ZONES as Night Zones. So that when I use the Interior Stay mode and press the[*][1] command I would get some additional (Nigth) zones activated.

I have a keypad outside the bedroom door and I would like to activate the basement PIR and main floor PIR, as well as a glass break.

Can someone please guide me step by step to accomplish this programming task.

Many thanks in advance.
    Stratmando Posts: 11,188, Reputation: 508
    Uber Member

Nov 4, 2009, 11:15 AM

Have to run, I can help in about an hour when I get Back.
    Are you using All Zones, and do you have any Expanders?

Nov 4, 2009, 11:30 AM

I have an expander and I'm not using all zones. Expander, you mean an additional control pannel box.

I await your assistance, thanks.
    Uber Member

Nov 4, 2009, 01:32 PM

I think easiest way would be might be the *71 or *72 Command.
    By default *71 controls PGM Output 1(50ma max current)
    The *72 Command controls Programmable Output #2(300 ma max).
    If you have Smokes, which are usually powered through PGM 2, to allow a Smoke Reset(remove power for 5 seconds),
    Then use PGM 1 to control a three pole relay to Shunt the 3 zones, if EOL's are used then EOL's will be needed at the relay as well for each zone.
    One thought on Glass Breaks, if it is a 24 hour zone, and you don't have Birds, lots of Glass breaking, this way, if an Intruder is in the house during the day, A kid, wife, homeowner could throw an object through a window to trigger a Siren, when a keypad is not in reach.
    Uber Member

Nov 4, 2009, 01:47 PM