Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    IronMantis Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Sep 8, 2009, 11:44 AM
    Grants for Martial Arts?
    Hi, I have been training martial arts now very heavily for the past 3 years. I have received my 1st degree blackbelt, and have been promoted to an assistant instructor in about half the time it takes just to get your basic black belt. Unfortunately the title assistant instructor does not pay. It's more like a step in the right direction, and you get more info and insight into the system. To continue to excel at this rate, it is nearly impossible to make enough money for both rent, bills, and school. I also have a little girl, and that's not cheap either. I am hoping with my dedication and achievements, that there might be some type of grant out there that could help me to finish my certification in this particular martial system allowing me to then of course have a productive career with it as well. Any help, advice, and information on this would be greatly appreciated.
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Sep 11, 2009, 02:34 AM
    Hi, IronMantis!

You've already been trained and educated in the martial arts. Is that correct?

Thanks!
    parttime Posts: 1,440, Reputation: 113
    Ultra Member

Sep 11, 2009, 05:37 AM
    Here's a few tips that may be of assistance. Good luck

How to Become a Martial Arts Instructor - wikiHow

I can't help on the grants, sorry
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Sep 12, 2009, 02:23 PM
    Hi, parttime!

Hopefully, IronMantis will return to this thread.

Thanks!
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Sep 12, 2009, 03:39 PM

Why is your position not paying if you are working for the studio ?

But in general you find ways to earn money and pay your bills. Perhaps other studios would be willing to pay you to teach
    ananghamdy Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

May 8, 2012, 11:09 PM
    I wish to help you

My question: