Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    POSHA Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Oct 26, 2006, 06:08 AM
    Im losing my life
    Im a first year student at a university in South Africa. I was one of the top hundred stundents last year in high school for the whole region. Now I keep on going down. I have lost my passion for school and I don't know what to do with my life anymore. I know I want to start a business but I don't know which kind.
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Oct 26, 2006, 06:13 AM
    This is called still growing up, it is important to set goals, part of that is to adapt to new learning situations

And while you learn in college you discover your interest and learn more about what you may want to do.

Then you take time, work in that industry and find out if that is truly what you want to do
    phillysteakandcheese Posts: 973, Reputation: 356

Oct 26, 2006, 08:23 AM
    It is not uncommon for students that "didn't have to try" academically in high school find university quite an academic challenge. The memorize and regurgitate pattern of academic achievement usually ends at Grade 12. Analysis and interpretation is often the emphasis at university level classes - and professors tend to challenge you rather than give you the benefit of the doubt.

Like the Father says above - University is a time of growing up. Use this time to grow - spiritually, socially, and academically.
    accord93 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Oct 28, 2006, 06:02 PM
    When goals are interupted or even stopped, we loose focus, a sense of direction, and even get mad. (If I was you I would get Mad at life).
    That's normal. It's our reaction. But what we do with the dilema is what matters. Do we let it swallow us or do we come on top. For me the Bible helps me keep my focus and the things around me in perspective; that even if everything around me fails God's promises to me will still remain. For example