Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    lisfay Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Aug 12, 2009, 02:25 PM
    How to write a good introduction letter
    I have just started my own residential cleaning service about 2 months ago, I am licensed and insured and would like to get my business name out there to realtors for assistance with people that are moving out and will need the residence cleaned. Can you help me come up with some ideas. The name of my company is Neat Freaks Cleaning Service. Thanks
    N0help4u Posts: 19,823, Reputation: 2035
    Uber Member

Aug 12, 2009, 03:20 PM

I can come up with some good flyers, post card ads and business card ideas but I'm not good with introduction letters.
    Let me know if you want help with that.
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Aug 12, 2009, 03:51 PM

Give the letter a catchy start:

Not amused by all those dust bunnies frolicking in the corners? Disgusted by the spatters of grease on the wall around where the stove used to be? Horrified by the fingermarks on kitchen and bathroom cabinets and the stains on the carpet after the furniture was removed? Neat Freaks to the rescue... and we even do windows!
    N0help4u Posts: 19,823, Reputation: 2035
    Uber Member

Aug 12, 2009, 03:52 PM

... and we even do windows.
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Aug 12, 2009, 09:34 PM
    Very catchy ideas, Wondergirl and NOhelp4U! I couldn't spread the rep so soon...
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Aug 12, 2009, 10:04 PM
    Hi, lisfay!

Concerning your question, you know more about your company than anyone else does here. If you might want to consider posting a draft of such a letter here, without putting any contact information in it, so that we can advise you as to how you might make improvements to it, that would be great!