Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    gudlaravikumar Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jul 26, 2009, 09:42 AM
    Beginner needs help choosing a college of architecture.
    I would like to join a Architecture BA program, can you suggest which of the two Indian institutions are best:

1)Andhra University, College of Engineering
    2)Christian Minority Institution College Secunderabad
    dhatura Posts: 31, Reputation: 1

Oct 4, 2009, 10:06 PM

I have been doing architectural design for 20 years. The best advice I can give you is not to look so hard at schools right now. If you just graduated from HS, you have plenty of time. Go buy some tools and spend a couple years in the field working in various trades. Then go to school. It will make school sooooooo much easier for you, and you will end up being a better architect for doing so. I believe architecture is like doctoring. When you go to med school, you have to intern at a hospital to graduate. It should be manditory to work in the field for arch.'s too.
    chnnker177 Posts: 16, Reputation: 2

Oct 31, 2009, 03:46 PM

Hey there,

Well as a second year arch student, what really worked out the best for me was to go to a community college fresh out of high school and took architecture there, which allows me to go into any firm as a draftsman. Now that I am done with that, I am in an arch design university school and it is sooo much easier for me because of the previous experience and I also have the option of a position at a firm.

Hope that helps and good luck!

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Best college for architecture? [ 5 Answers ]

What is the best school for architecture? I want to be an architect and I was just wondering what the best school is

Choosing a College Major [ 2 Answers ]