Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    nitinpatel Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jul 25, 2009, 09:48 PM
    35 yrs of marriage -33 yrs of disagreements and misery for both

Have been married for 35 yrs - all we have shared is two children who ar both 30 + and married.

In the last ten years I have heard no compliments, kind word or had happy conversation. On one hand she nags me & criticizes me to death to watch my diet, but makes my life absolute hell. I am sure she too feels the same way.

I have always been a dreamer, I love life, I love conversation, Love people and enjoy little things of life. She is a lady of very few words, having common conversations is waste of time, to her money is everything, worrying about tomorrow and letting today slip away.

I am an artist and she is an economist - a bad combination. I always knew that we were miles apart but never knew that it would get so so bad. Each day is worst than the previous day. I am constantly being barraged with criticism and never a compliment.

I do not smoke, drink, run around pubs and friends, do a lot of stuff around house, am always willing to help her, make life easier for her. She gets into arguments if I do not agree with her ideas or her opinions. We cannot discuss. All discussions end up personal and takes no longer than ten seconds to end up blaming me for anything and everything under the sky. When friends and relations are around it is all pretense. Close relations and friends have witnessedher irrational behavior with me and on few occasions tried to simmer her down.