Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    tedola Posts: 9, Reputation: 2

Jul 25, 2009, 02:50 AM
    Is what Im doing the right thing?
    Hey folks.
    Im new to this so bear with me. I am 23 years old and feeling rather stupid... My girlfriend of three years broke up with me about two months ago and I am absolutely crushed. I live by myself I have my own house car career and do well for myself. I knew exactly what I was worth now I don't have a breeze. She left me and the whole thing stank. She came over after telling me we needed to talk and Im not lying when I say she was done and dusted with what she had to say and had all of her stuff packed and gone in less than 8(eight) minutes so quick that her mother who brought her up was still outside in the car when she left.It was short sharp brutal and in the end I had lost something very dear to me.Kinda like being mugged.Now here is why I feel stupid, our first year together she claimed to have kissed another guy while on holidays with her friends I said "ok leave me alone for a while please and let me see how I feel about this" I forgave her after months of calls and apologies. Year two we went abroad to Greece and at the very beginning of the holiday before the bags were unpacked she said she didn't want to be my girlfriend anymore.The remainder of the holiday involved me and her basically being inseparable mostly because she would have been by herself then a week or two after coming home she called me up while I was at my best friends 21st and like an absolute moron I ran back to her and took her back that night.Two weeks before our three year anniversary she said she was running scared because its three years and again like a moron I said go figure out what you want come back to me I will wait. Then the anniversary happened and we exchanged gifts had a nice day etc.. And she made a nice big scrap book of us and all the fun we had together which I will admit was the most amazing gift anyone had ever given me