Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Blankenship Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jul 20, 2009, 09:12 AM
    Georgia Medicare Supplement policy age 59 disabled
    Is there a medicare supplement or medigap policy in Georgia for Male age 59 just
    Received medicare for disability.
    nikosmom Posts: 1,611, Reputation: 488
    Ultra Member

Jul 25, 2009, 07:15 PM

Several healthcare companies offer medigap policies. Some of your large insurance companies that also service home and auto insurance also offer Medicare supplement/ health policies. Call and check it out. Are you also receiving Medicare Part B?
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Jul 25, 2009, 08:39 PM

I am a licensed agent in GA, and there are many companies that provide products.
    What companies have you checked with so far
    Blankenship Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jul 27, 2009, 10:10 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by nikosmom View Post
    Several healthcare companies offer medigap policies. Some of your large insurance companies that also service home and auto insurance also offer Medicare supplement/ health policies. Call and check it out. Are you also receiving Medicare Part B?
    Yes---receive Part A & B. Some reps has told me Medigap Plan A is the only plan available in Georgia if you are under 65. That plan covers very little & I cannot find
    A co that provides it. All Med supp co's I called is only for age 65 & up.
    katmomdu Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jul 29, 2009, 03:16 PM
    Hi,