Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    ilovechicken Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

Jul 20, 2009, 04:14 AM
    Cant cope without husband
    Hi guys I'm new to this, I have been married for about nearly 9 months, me and my husband are very close and I rely on him all the time. He's always there for me when I'm upset about anything he always has my back.. but he has gone on holiday with his sister and its only been 2 days.. I KNOW ITS SAD! Lol but I really miss him... I feel sooooooo low its unbelievable.. how can I stop feeling so low? Please help.
    N0help4u Posts: 19,823, Reputation: 2035
    Uber Member

Jul 20, 2009, 04:19 AM

Do you have any hobbies or interests?
    It is not good to become so co dependent on someone that you have no life of your own.
    You need to get out and get involved in something. Find something you would enjoy doing even after he is back.
    When my dad died my mom got involved with Curves and a lot of community activities. She goes to quilting classes and a variety of other things.
    How long is he going to be gone?

Jul 20, 2009, 04:28 AM

Sounds good, You will probably laugh your eyes out but he's gone for a WEEK! Just a WEEK! And I cnt cope.. I guess it shows how attached I am to him and I don't think its healthy... what do you reckon?
    Uber Member

Jul 20, 2009, 04:44 AM

My boyfriend has been in jail for two weeks simply because he missed a court review date. He drives me crazy with his negativity and what's the use attitude but it is normal to miss the people in your life no matter what.

When you are as much as in love as you say then it must be 10 times harder but for your own self you should learn to distinquish your love from any codependency.