Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    13sldr Posts: 237, Reputation: 17

Jul 4, 2009, 01:06 AM
    Wait it out or move on?
    Well, I moved up here to North Pole, Ak. From Phoenix, AZ. After I graduated HS. But that's a whole different story. But what I want to make from that being said is that I don't know anybody up here which me be a cause to my deliema.

Anyway. I just started working at the Fitness Center at Eielson AFB as a summer hire. Since my mom is the Manager of the facility she asked me if I would take the night shift and help out there. So I took the night shift. Found it to be really boring. One night, while talking with on of my co-workers. He tells me of this young lady that comes in, he said that she is really cute and going to join the Air Guard (sp?). Now seeing as how I am joing the Air Force, I was thinking maybe she would be worth going after. Well one night she comes in. And I see her for the first time. My co-workers are trying to get me to talk to her, but I am/was too shy to do so. So one of them talked to her for me, didn't ask him to do it, and he didn't try to set us up, just told her that I though she was really cute and that he would appriciate (sp?) it if she would talk to me. She tells him that she thinks I'm cute, but she has a boyfriend. I was like all right what ever, I'll just try to get past me being shy to talk to her. Well she comes in a couple nights later with her boyfriend. He is in the basketball court, and she comes up to the front counter to buy some things. We make small talk, but of chourse me being me, I was putting on a hard-to-get act. Well she breaks up with him and keeps coming in. We keep making small talk but again I keep the act up. Well one night I decied if she comes in, I'm going to try my best to not act like that. And it works. She comes in and we talk. I get her number and shoot her a text the next night.