Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    jddaman23 Posts: 30, Reputation: 2

Jun 29, 2009, 10:35 PM
    I am a writer
    I always stop in the middle of a story and get bored with it, never finish it or rush to finish it:eek:
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Jun 29, 2009, 10:37 PM

Hi, jddaman23!

What sort of things have you written, and for what purpose, please?

Thanks!

Jun 29, 2009, 10:40 PM

Wow that was quick. Im only sixteen but I have wrote quite a bit, mostly fiction. Romance, tom clancy kind of action, and so forth
    Uber Member

Jun 29, 2009, 11:28 PM

Hi again, jddaman23!

I'm sorry that it took me so long to get back to you! I didn't know that you had posted again.

Do you still have the stories that you didn't finish?

I also asked for what purpose you wrote them.

Thanks!

Jun 29, 2009, 11:30 PM

Yeah well it two o clock in the mornign and I am not tired. Anyway, I write for fun to just get ideas out
    JimGunther Posts: 436, Reputation: 38

Jun 29, 2009, 11:32 PM

I hope you are saving that stuff in a computer because as you get older you might decide to do something with it. When I was young I was in the Air Force and was right in the middle of the Cold War-nuclear weapons security-and I learned and experienced stuff that you would not believe.

I have been collecting and recording things about that era and hope to write a book someday, maybe when I retire. I have 435 pages of research materials and personal notes in a WordPerfect document and believe me, some of that stuff is shocking.

Did you know, for example, that on the day President Kennedy was killed, the nuclear strike force (B-52 bombers with nuclear bombs) was launched towards Russia and maintained a flight pattern at their fail safe points until it became clear that war was not immediately forthcoming? You would also be shocked to know what the Air Force has experienced relative to UFO's.