Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    natalie1xxx Posts: 120, Reputation: 3

Jun 29, 2009, 03:21 PM
    Do I have an eating disorder?
    This might sound stupid , but I don't know if I have an eating disorder ?
    Well the past few months I have been trying to only eat just my dinner and that is mostly it but even then I sometimes make myself sick . Not all the time but just some times . Do you think I do ?
    s_cianci Posts: 5,472, Reputation: 760
    Uber Member

Jun 29, 2009, 03:27 PM
    It sounds like you may have bulimia. Of course, I'm no doctor and if you're concerned then please speak with one right away!

Jun 29, 2009, 03:29 PM

Yeah but I don't want to go to a doctor. I can't , then my family would find out and I don't want them to .
    Holly23 Posts: 180, Reputation: 15

Jun 29, 2009, 03:43 PM

Until you except you need help, you can't be helped...

Jun 29, 2009, 03:45 PM

Well I amn't really saying that . Well I kind of am . I'm so confused :S I don't know if I need help ! And I don't want to go to a doctor , I am quite a shy person

Jun 29, 2009, 03:49 PM

Ok awkward question..
    Your weight?age?height?

The reason Im asking this is because it might be easier to determine whether you have one or not...
    danielnoahsmommy Posts: 2,506, Reputation: 297
    Ultra Member

Jun 29, 2009, 03:51 PM
    She has a problem with anorexia and bulemia. She limits her food intake and throws up what she does eat. Size and weight have nothing to do with it.

Jun 29, 2009, 03:54 PM

Sorry.Im not an expert on the situation,just trying to get a feel of what's actually going on..
    s_cianci Posts: 5,472, Reputation: 760
    Uber Member

Jun 29, 2009, 04:00 PM