Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    jc2009 Posts: 5, Reputation: 1

Jun 28, 2009, 06:54 PM
    A fool in love or just a fool?
    I have been hanging out with this girl for about 3 or 4 months now we have a lot in common, I really like her and she really likes me the thing is she still has feelings for her ex boyfriend who broke up with her about 7 months ago, they were dating for about 2 years. I have really strong feelings for her but she is confused on what to do and doesn't want to commit to having another boyfriend yet. Her and her ex still talk every so often through texts but its just arguing. I am will to wait it out to see how it goes. Any suggestions on what to do?
    JBeaucaire Posts: 5,426, Reputation: 997
    Software Expert

Jun 28, 2009, 07:33 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by ;jc2009
    I am will to wait it out to see how it goes. Any suggestions on what to do?
    Exactly what you said you would do, wait and see how she handles this.

Wouldn't it be much better to keep your eyes open in the mean time?
    JoeCanada76 Posts: 6,669, Reputation: 1707
    Uber Member

Jun 28, 2009, 07:56 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by JBeaucaire View Post
    Exactly what you said you would do, wait and see how she handles this.

Wouldn't it be much better to keep your eyes open in the mean time?
    Wish I could rate another answer.

She is not ready to have another boyfriend? Do not hang around waiting forever, and you never know somebody else might come along that does not have any hang ups to anyone from the past.

Be open, eyes open.
    talaniman Posts: 54,327, Reputation: 10855
    Expert

Jun 29, 2009, 09:24 AM

No way do I keep hanging with someone who hasn't let go of the ex, worse yet they are still in contact?

Sorry guy, your really wasting your time, as there is a lot of other females out there who have no baggage from the exes, and are ready for the fun that you are.