Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    none12345 Posts: 1,439, Reputation: 234
    Ultra Member

Jun 23, 2009, 06:30 PM
    Any ideas for my song?
    Okay hey guys, it's the summer and I'm bored and I love music and nothing to do.

Perfect opportunity to write a song. I've been writing A lot of lyrics and music but they are bits and I give up on them. Its time to write one FULL song and I'm not starting on a different one until I finish my first song.

I need your help on helping me write some lyrics.

This is what I got so far.

Chorus:

I've always been the same
    Its you not me who's changed
    You're falling out of place
    I hope you find your way

Its kind of a song for the ex.

Any imputs would be nice and will be recognized if this song somehow makes it big lol (I doubt it though, I am not a professional I'm just a musician ready to be found)
    BlackVY Posts: 823, Reputation: 154

Jun 23, 2009, 06:45 PM

How about something like this... it doesn't rhyme, but its just an idea:

I remember the day we parted
    I didn't say a word
    You said you had to leave me now
    I wasn't what you wanted

You told me how I used to be
    You told me how I'm not
    I stood in front of you in silence
    But I was screaming my own thoughts...

(Chorus)
    Ultra Member

Jun 23, 2009, 06:50 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by BlackVY View Post
    How about something like this... it doesn't rhyme, but its just an idea:

I remember the day we parted
    I didn't say a word
    You said you had to leave me now
    I wasn't what you wanted

You told me how I used to be
    You told me how I'm not
    I stood infront of you in silence
    But I was screaming my own thoughts...

(Chorus)
    Wow lol is that your own work black? It sounds pretty awesome! Lol I don't know if I can pull it off though I might have to rearrange some stuff lol

Are you in a band or something? Lol

Jun 23, 2009, 06:55 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by none12345 View Post