Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    WhoKnows123 Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Oct 12, 2006, 10:14 AM
    Girlfriend wants a break but still contacts me
    Hello,

This is my first time in these forums... I was hoping some of you could give me a clue to what my girlfriend is doing

Me (20) and my girlfriend (17 1/2) have been dating steady for a year and some change everything was going great we never fought or anything we even got along very well with the with each others parents until about 2 weeks ago she told me we need to talk and that she wasn't for sure about us well we talked for awhile and that seemed to help for a little while then a week later she came to me and said she needed to take break from the relationship she said she needs time to figure things out and what I don't get is that she's still messaging me and talking to me like nothing happened I thought the whole point of a break was time to be apart so you can reassess things not to keep talking even though I don't care cause I love talking to her so should I tell her to stop but I don't want to sound like I'm pushing her away

So would somebody please tell me what they think I should do I would greatly appreciate it
    chuff Posts: 3,397, Reputation: 1235
    Ultra Member

Oct 12, 2006, 10:45 AM
    My first guess is she is toying with you to see if she can. I would tell her that since she's requested some privacy and space you are considerate enough to offer it to her so for that very reason you are going to call her back in a month to see how she's coping.
    Knowledgefinder Posts: 45, Reputation: 6

Oct 12, 2006, 10:50 AM