Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    funkyprincess Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jun 21, 2009, 06:15 PM
    Am I pregnant?2 faint positives and 2 negatives!
    Hiya, basically I'm new to all of this! I'm 20,and my partner and I are over the moon that I got 2 faint positive results on my 2 tests,although the next day I received 2 negatives, the 2 positives were early morning tests,and the negatives were evening,after consuming liquids etc. my periods have never been very reliable,but I've not had one yet,if I'm pregnant then I can't be more than a couple of weeks.I will be devastated and confused if I'm not though!please help! From gemma and my partner toby!
    Alty Posts: 28,317, Reputation: 5972
    Pets Expert

Jun 21, 2009, 06:23 PM

Two faint positives with early morning urine, I'd say you're pregnant, it's unlikely to get two false positives.

The reason it's faint is probably because it's very early in the pegnancy.

If you want to be sure then see your doctor for a blood test. Either way, start prenatal vitamins asap.

Realize that this is only a guess. An educated guess yes, but still a guess. A false positive is possible, but unlikely.

I'll go out on a limb and say Congratulations. :)
    funkyprincess Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jun 22, 2009, 04:50 AM
    OK thank you,that's pretty reassuring,I've been told by most people that they think I am,but I've been too frightened to ask the doctor!I'm extremely tired all the time now,which I believe is a symptom... (or hope that it is anyway!).im off to the doctor at the end of the week.thankyou!x

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

3 faint positive pregnant.test 2 negative -am I pregnant [ 6 Answers ]