Ask
    talal-crackdown Posts: 34, Reputation: 1

Jun 20, 2009, 04:46 AM
    Why do I not study
    Hey all
    I am a student of chartered accountancy but I am facing problems
    There is no problems about course study
    It all about my behaviour
    I want to study but I get sluggish all the time and after studying 2or 3 hours I get tired and do not studay again
    My exams are approaching nearer and I need to study
    Please help me out I am a lazy guy:cool:
    thewiseoldwoman Posts: 28, Reputation: 9

Jun 20, 2009, 06:36 AM

As adults we set our own goals and standards for ourselves. If flunking out is OK with you, be a lazy guy. If your goal is to pass and you value knowledge to raise your standards, start studying. You could get creative with your studies, but you said you are a lazy guy so I will skip the suggestions. Good luck! You will go as far in life as you choose :)
    DoulaLC Posts: 10,488, Reputation: 1952
    Uber Member

Jun 20, 2009, 10:53 AM

You might find it helpful to break up your study time. Study for an hour, take break... go for a walk, listen to some music, have something to eat, etc. and then study some more. Give yourself a set time frame however instead of just saying you will get back to it later.

Figure out when you study best. Are you a morning person? Would it help to do some studying first thing so that you don't get distracted later in the day and keep putting it off? Maybe setting a time each day... right after dinner for example.

Are you getting enough rest so that you can think clearly when you do study? Eating well? Staying well hydrated... this most definitely can effect your concentration.

Would you do better studying in a different location... maybe a library for example where you don't have any distraction. Sometimes trying to get it all done at home is difficult because you can always find something else to be doing.