Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    xadmin Posts: 79, Reputation: 8

Jun 11, 2009, 11:23 AM
    Girlfriend break up with me. Need opinion to stay or move on
    My girlfriend recently broke up with me and I need advice on what to do. Stay and try to win her back or to leave.

My girlfriend and I have been together for 3 years. She is attractive, intelligent, educated, likes music and dancing. We met while she was an undergraduate in college and I was a 1st year medical student. She is currently 24 and I am 27. I was her first boyfriend ever and she was my 2nd girlfriend.

The first year of the relationship was great. We saw each other through rose tinted glasses. But as time passes, we saw more of each other flaws and annoyances and the relationship became more rocky. In the three years that we dated, I discovered that my girlfriend is a "clean freak". She spent a lot of time washing her hands and often asked me if my hands are clean whenever I did something like touching her or her hair. During many erotic encounters, she would stopped to ask me if I had washed my hands. Even if I had washed them, she would smell my hands to make sure I had used soaps. After we have (safe) sex, she would put on her pajamas before we can cuddle to fall asleep in the warm bed and tell me to go wash myself so that I don't stain her bed or get my sperm on her body (she is obsessed about getting pregnant). She does not seem particularly high-strung, but this pattern of anxiety strikes me as really weird. I do not enjoy it. Throughout our 3 years of being together, most of the sex we do were oral. Intercourse happened only 40-50 times total throughout the 3 years with most of it being in the first year. At first I did not like it that we have sex so rarely, but over time I put up with it and got used to it. Still, I was not happy with our sex life and the fact that she doesn't really consider my needs sexually.