Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    totalhotnessinc Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jun 1, 2009, 07:46 PM
    Job opportunities for Felons
    Hey Everyone:

I have been reading the posts on here and I see a lot of intelligent questions and answers, so I thought I would post my own.

I did something stupid, took money that wasn't mine, and got a four-month sentence ending July of 2007. It was with a federal agency so there is no expungement possible right now. I was told welding was a good career so I got a welding degree from a local technical school and currently have a decent job as a welder. I previously have two associate degrees in Business Administration and Computer Information Systems and a Bachelor of Science in Math with a minor in Computer Science.

I am very grateful for my current situation but really need something that uses my brain. I am willing to go back to school for anything that it would be possible for me to have a career in. I would love to teach and have considered moving and possibly joining a non-profit helping other felons.

Please if anyone has any suggestions, I would really like a job where I feel like I am contributing more and am using the brain God blessed me with.

Thank you
    JudyKayTee Posts: 46,503, Reputation: 4600
    Uber Member

Jun 2, 2009, 07:35 AM

The only way to know where you can be licensed - if this is what you are talking about - is to call the various licensing boards and ask, hopefully before you spend money for school and then find out you cannot get a license.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

What are career opportunities? [ 1 Answers ]

I have appeared for the class 12 exams with biology as subject I want to know what are the career opportunities for me ahead except Medical and simple graduation in botany or zoology?