Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    sandra767 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

May 20, 2009, 08:53 PM
    How do I become a famous christian singer when I'm already 30 years old?
    I just turned 30 years old and I still really want to become a Christian singer.. I have been singing in my chruch for over 10 years. Many people have stated that I should make a record but there is a couple of problems: 1. I lack the finaces and 2. I don't want to go out of god's will to do this... I have written over 11 songs and really want to do this I think the only thing I lack is the courage to do so... I start asking myself questions like (what if they like you and you have to go on tour... I might have to leave my family behind for some time... I really don't know but this dream is tugging at my heart... HELP>>>>:(
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

May 20, 2009, 09:01 PM

If you want to become known you will have to go on tour, before you get famous, you will be singing one or more nigh a week at least in a christian or secular coffee house or open mike night. You will save up and cut a CD or two and make cheaper copies that you either sell or give away when you sing.

You will network and do singing in other churches , any church that will let you come

You may have to MOVE,

What are you willing to do, there are millions of good singers in churches around the US every Sunday, what are you willing to do, to make this happen for you.
    There is a price for everything, When Peter was called, he "left" his nets, basically he walked away from all that was of value to him, he left his job, his way to support his family ( he was married) to follow Jesus.

My ex wife is a gospel singer, not nationally known yet, but regionally, she does 4 to 6 state tours, books many places each week. And tries to teach some music lessons on the side to live on.

I have watched her pull out of the drive way many times for one, two nights or even a week or soat a time.