Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    shafiee Posts: 7, Reputation: 1

May 5, 2009, 09:35 PM
    Customer retention
    I'm a student at the Maldives College of Higher Education, doing my degree in Information Technology. This course contains a lot of business related subjects that I find very hard to learn. One of the subjects is called Help desk and Service Provision. There are other business related subjects such as IT Management, Project Management, Management and Organisation, Business Mathematics, Information Management, and IT Management.

The problem with these subjects is that they are so full of theory. I'm very good with computer programming, and I managed to get higher distinctions in all the programming subjects so far. I'm also very good with databases. But when it comes to business subjects such as Help Desk and Service Provision, it is a major disappointment. That is why I searched the internet about it and found askmehelpdesk.com . Do you have suggestions about these business subjects?

I also need skills such as report writing skills, skills of making business cases, skills of doing surveys and presentation skills.

May 5, 2009, 09:37 PM

Oh and I forgot. I was searching about the topics of customer retention and customer segmentation. Any suggestions?
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

May 5, 2009, 09:43 PM

I read through your post twice and still don't know what you want. Do you want more experience in or practical applications of those things? How could we out here in cyberspace help you?

May 5, 2009, 09:54 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by Wondergirl View Post
    I read through your post twice and still don't know what you want. Do you want more experience in or practical applications of those things? How could we out here in cyberspace help you?

I need more information about customer retention. It is one of the topics in Help Desk and Service Provision module.