Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    OwlM Posts: 19, Reputation: 1

Apr 15, 2009, 08:42 AM
    Historians point of view.
    Hi my name is Reggi and I'm a writer.

I started new book, that will reflect human society through centuries, starting from 1520 B.C.
    I did my own research and plans, yet I want to know what would experienced historian want to see in this type of book, and what information should I provide that is not located in regular textbooks. Aim of this book is not only to entertain, but also to show how we changed, what we do wrong now, and what should have been done and still can be.
    I would appreciate your help. Fell free to name any even from any given time and place, it will be later my job to work things out so it will fit the story. Do not worry I will consider ALL suggestions and take it really seriously. You also might not limit yourself to 1500 B.C. I can add back round on previous events at any given time.
    Thank you.
    R.E.V.K.:p
    FlyYakker Posts: 378, Reputation: 41

Apr 15, 2009, 01:53 PM

Are you starting at 1520 or 1500 BC (not sure which you chose - you list both) simply because it is a nice round number? Or is it related to specific event?

Are you asking for events and situations from the past to compare to today to get started?? Or do you already have some event picked out and you need more?

Apr 16, 2009, 04:40 AM

1520 B.C. its not round number just in 1500 B.C. there is eruption that changed planets climate and economic position of few "empires". I picked not one but maybe 100 events from history. Not sure but maybe spent year reading and as far as I can remember there were 500 books only on history. I will not do a straight forward comparison book will be a few vol. and I want readers to think, and my character will as he goes on explain how it feels.