Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    dumbo22 Posts: 53, Reputation: 0

Sep 14, 2006, 02:14 AM
    Theft under 5000 can someone please help
    OK just recently I was stupid and stole 2 cds from a store and got caught it was like 25 dollars or something.. im 18 just graduated never have broken the law or had a criminal record and I don't want that to happen. I would do anything for this to happen willing to pay for cds and everything I don't know I did it honestly thought id get away with it probably shows its my first time if I get caught haha.I admit guilt and plead guilty and everything I go to court on oct 30 I don't want this to ruin my life at such a young age I wanan go to school in fact I was going to be a fire fighter but don't think it be happening anymore can you guys help tell me what you think will happen:( thank u:D I live in canada by the way
    ScottGem Posts: 64,966, Reputation: 6056
    Computer Expert and Renaissance Man

Sep 14, 2006, 05:28 AM
    First, you should get an attorney. Then have that attorney try to negotiate a settlement with the store. The fact that you have no record, should help. You will probably have to make full restitution and agree not to go into that store again. But as a 1st time offender, you should be able to keep this out of the court and off your record.

Sep 14, 2006, 02:36 PM