Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Chameleon24 Posts: 70, Reputation: 7

Apr 13, 2009, 06:10 PM
    British Isles trip (Cost?)
    Right now I'm trying to plan a trip over to Europe. I've never been out of the US before. I'm a 22 year old student and I want to take this trip after I finish school. I won't be done until Oct 2010 so I have a lot of time to plan. Right now I'm working on the basics.
    My plan right now is to go to England, Scotland, Wales and Ireland. I'm thinking it's going to be a 2 month trip. I was wondering how much a trip like this would cost?

I know I won't be able to save up tons of money. I'd like to go the cheap route and mostly stay in hostels... maybe hotels or b&bs a couple nights. I'd like to be somewhat comfortable... so I'm looking at cheap-moderate cost maybe. Of course I'm going to do more research but I wondered if anybody would know an average cost to give me an idea to start with? I'd like to know if this is realistic at all lol.
    DoulaLC Posts: 10,488, Reputation: 1952
    Uber Member

May 2, 2009, 05:04 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by Chameleon24 View Post
    Right now I'm trying to plan a trip over to Europe. I've never been out of the US before. I'm a 22 year old student and I want to take this trip after I finish school. I won't be done until Oct 2010 so I have a lot of time to plan. Right now I'm working on the basics.
    My plan right now is to go to England, Scotland, Wales and Ireland. I'm thinking it's going to be a 2 month trip. I was wondering how much a trip like this would cost?

I know I won't be able to save up tons of money. I'd like to go the cheap route and mostly stay in hostels...maybe hotels or b&bs a couple nights. I'd like to be somewhat comfortable....so I'm looking at cheap-moderate cost maybe. Of course I'm going to do more research but I wondered if anybody would know an average cost to give me an idea to start out with? I'd like to know if this is realistic at all lol.