Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    mrs pc Posts: 7, Reputation: 1

Apr 10, 2009, 08:58 AM
    10 days late and negative test but all the symptoms
    Hi

Im new to this but basically I was due on my pill free week 12 days ago and I normally come on 2 days later but as it stands I'm 10 days late. I did a test at 7 days it was negative! I went to DR that day told him my symptoms( bad stomach pain, head ache and feeling sick and slightly dizzy on occasion, very teary at certain things) At first he though it was a urine infection but a test soon ruled that out. I not under any stress and I don't do anything overly energetic, I am a healthy 26 year old!! He felt my belly but didn't say anything. He says it could be a bowel infection! But could I still be pregnant if it is?He says that my feeling of nerves all the time is a symptom many pregnant ladies describe! I have to stay off my pill and can't take anything for the discomfort just in case!! He says to try a test again next week! apparently the hormones may not be strong enough yet. But what if that's negative? I want to try avoid the blood test because I suffer panic attacks when needles are around!! Can anyone relate to this? Its driving both me and my husband nuts, we just want to know!!
    Justwantfair Posts: 3,422, Reputation: 944
    Ultra Member

Apr 10, 2009, 09:31 AM

If you have panic attacks around needles, than pregnancy is going to be torture for you.

A lot of times when you are trying or think that you are pregnant you interrupt things differently then when you aren't worrying about it. Besides that worrying can alter your cycles as well. Just try (I know that it is difficult) and relax and wait out the week, so that you can take another test in a week. Make sure that you are using your first mornings urine. Good luck to you.
    mrs pc Posts: 7, Reputation: 1

Apr 10, 2009, 12:09 PM