Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    jancie0000000 Posts: 5, Reputation: 1

Mar 31, 2009, 07:10 AM
    He has cheated on me twice
    Hello

I've never used a site like this before but I hope someone will be able to help me out here I have so many thoughts going around in my head and not to sure what to do,so here it goes:

Ive been going out with this guy for a year and a half now recently his poor mam has past away due to a very long illness which he nursed for many years,his behaver has totally changed I excepted this and it will take such a long time for him to be OK again I know this and will support him all the way but the thing is he has cheated on me twice now he hasn't slept with anybody else kissed other girls he always says its dwn to drinking way too much and he is so sorry and doesn't know why he does it cause he loves me so much,he says he barely remembers doing it!! He has told me he will give up drinking and prove to me he will never do it again,but he has already done it once before and I forgave him do I forgive him again? Its so hard cause I don't know what to do I love him so much... and at this stage its about trust!!

Another thing is he has always been caught each time he has done this,so is the reason he only ever came clean about it because he was caught,I do believe that it has only been these two times as well because I've know this guy for a very long long time before we actually started going out we where very good friends before...

So if anyone can give me some advice??
    rhys burrell Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Mar 31, 2009, 07:17 AM

If I was you I would move on and find someone better.. . maybe he just isn't ready for a long relationship
    artlady Posts: 4,208, Reputation: 1477
    Ultra Member

Mar 31, 2009, 07:26 AM

If he is truly serious about quitting drinking then you might want to consider standing by him.