Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    destiny_b Posts: 8, Reputation: 1

Mar 25, 2009, 08:08 PM
    This idea is not letting me to move on
    Hi all
    I am new here.ive been reading in this forum but never posted.for me its been 3 months NC.in this time I have neither seen nor heard from her.she broke up with me some days before new year.our relationship lasted more than 2 years and the reason of this break up was another guy.so I got dumped for another guy and over a phone call.she caused me a lot of pain,more than I could ever imagine.
    I was going to make some big steps for my life at that moment and all of them fall down and I fall down with them.everybody was asking me if I was feeling OK.my face could tell it all.I couldn't hide. I was left in pieces and now I'm trying to collect them again.
    I have been healing for these past 3 months but still not moved on. I have moments of weakness, I still become furious when it comes to my mind the story of "the third person" which she told me, who destroyed my relationship.I admit that being cheated is not a good sensation at all.it burns you from inside.I don't want to live like this ,with this sensation.
    Did anyone else had a similar situation as me?how is his healing process going?
    Is my progression normal or I'm making things harder to myself?
    Cheating is so hard to forget.I wish this situation ends.I don't like living like this anymore.
    mudweiser Posts: 2,750, Reputation: 707
    Ultra Member

Mar 25, 2009, 08:23 PM
    Absolutely normal. Your not going to bounce right back up, you did love her and she betrayed you, you have reason to be distraught.

One thing is certain is that it'll only get better in time [Leona Lewis says so].

If you don't have a job go find one, if you don't have a hobby, create one. The best way to relieve yourself is to keep busy. Become a big brother, join your city's soccer team or any other sports team [i.e. bowling league, football, etc.], if you can.