Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    shep314 Posts: 8, Reputation: 1

Mar 25, 2009, 03:15 PM
    cement block steps
    sorry about being so vauge. The steps will be attached to a cement block wall which starts about 8 ft below grade.the block for step would be 8x11,I would like to make them wide about 8ft the height is approx 4ftabove grade.the house is in Belize central america and it never gets below 50degrees.Also there might be cement rail ings. Thanks again sal cucuzza
    21boat Posts: 2,441, Reputation: 212
    Ultra Member

Mar 27, 2009, 01:15 PM
    [QUOTE=;][the steps will be attached to a cement block wall which starts about 8 ft below grade.approx above grade./QUOTE]

I do this for a living and a little lost here. So the steps will be parallel to the 8 foot wall there ? And then it goes past that 4 foot above grade? So the hole straight run is 12 feet? Need better details. Is the 8 foot wall there a retaining wall? Are you cutting perpendicular onto it to get to top elevation or like I asked above parallel?

Mar 27, 2009, 07:22 PM

the wall is the extof a varandawhich has a varanda above this one.we have a small poored cement step but I want a steps 8ft across x 4 ft approx high to be even with varanda flooor.that 8 ft high wall is like a basememt were all the pumps and water heat is. Thank you sal cucuzza
    Ultra Member

Mar 27, 2009, 09:29 PM

Your last post is hard to read. Are you using a translator system ? If so what language. I can post back in different languages if need be.

Or maybe like me I don't always check my replies.

Am I right here.
    1. wall is a retaining wall or foundation wall with a veranda.

2. From that veranda is one above it.

Are you trying to connect all the verandas together with a landing between them to access first veranda?

Post back and

Mar 28, 2009, 08:58 AM