Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    wingeek Posts: 6, Reputation: 2

Mar 23, 2009, 08:24 PM
    Asking Someone Out (Specific Circumstances)
    Okay,
    I met a girl I like a couple of weeks ago. We have been hanging out since and I think that I like her. She is kind of a geek and so am I. We share many common interests and I have never felt this way before. I am a junior (11th grade) in high school and she is a senior (12th grade). We end school in late June and would like to ask her before then. I have zero prior experience (from hand holding to dating to kissing). We are friends to some degree at this point. How can/should I proceed? I feel somewhat ashamed asking this, I feel this should be instinctive, but apparently I am missing that chromosome, so any honest help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in Advance,
    WinGeek
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Mar 23, 2009, 11:28 PM

Hi, wingeek!

Hey! You're already friends with her and do things with her. So, this shouldn't be all that hard for you to do. Although, I remember that it was terribly hard for me to do also, even with girls whom I knew a lot about, and that maybe we were even friends.

Suggestion: Just in your normal common conversations with here, how about just saying something like, "Hey, how would you like to go to a movie this Friday night together?" Or, maybe to some activity that you know that you would both enjoy.

Since you're already friends and hang-out together, it's likely that she feels the same towards you and might just be waiting for you to do the asking.

The rest of the stuff in a relationship comes later and it's also best to go slow and not be in a rush about anything.

I wish and hope only the best for you!

Thanks!
    theartofm Posts: 16, Reputation: 2

Mar 23, 2009, 11:49 PM