Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    anzbananzoc Posts: 3, Reputation: 0

Mar 22, 2009, 10:38 PM
    Do I give up on getting my ex of 2 and half years back?
    Hey, I am new to this whole thing, but I need some help.

When I was 15 years old (almost 16), I started dating a guy. He was 18. We dated his last few months of high school. We dated the next 2 and a half years. This boy was my life. Everyone loved him, my family and my friends. He treated me like his princess and he gave me more love than anybody else. He was my best friend and he was with me everyday for 2 and a half yrs. I was in love with he boy and he was in love with me. End of my senior year came, and I decided to leave home and go to school 3 hrs away. He wanted to come so he transferred schools to stay with me. 2 weeks before we were leaving for school we began fighting over little, stupid things. He broke up with me within the next week, said he loved me stilll and didn't want anyone else, but he needed time to figure out life... anways it has been 6 months and we still hang out daily. We are both 3 hours from home and we are still best friends. I am just having a hrad time with it all cause it kills me to hang out with him, knowing he left me out of the blue. He tells me still that he wants to continue our friendship and he thinks someday he wants to try it again, but as for now he needs to be single and find himself. He has not even kissed a girl or dated anyone OR hooked up with anyone since we broke up. And I know that for a fact. He says he wants no one else. And I know all this cause he tells me and all his friends and family. We still hook up every once and awhile and it kills me inside. We are each others first, and he says its something special we share. I don't know what to do? I want him back, and I love the friendship we have but its killing me inside. Do I stick around? Leave him alone? Cause I want him back... I really do. And I believe he feels the same way.